CSDY title
Adjust Font Size: Normal Large X-Large

The Control Science and Dynamical Systems (CSDy) Center was established in 1963 as the Control Science Center with an interdepartmental faculty within the College of Science and Engineering (CSE) at the University of Minnesota.

The Control Science and Dynamical Systems graduate program will not be accepting new applications, effective starting Fall 2010 term.


The CSDy Interdepartmental Ph.D. Program provides an opportunity for interdisciplinary research in control science and dynamical system theory. The program coordinates scholarly and scientific activity of these areas within CSE and the University and coordinates its activities with industrial firms in the Minnesota region. CSDy faculty are drawn from the Departments of Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics (AEM), Chemical Engineering and Material Science (CEMS), Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) and Mechanical Engineering, as well as from the Departments of Computer Science & Engineering (CS&E), School of Mathematics (Math), all in CSE.

The seminar coordinator of the CSDy Center is Prof. Murti Salapaka (ECE). Prof. Salapaka's e-mail address is murtis (at) umn.edu. Professor Pete Seiler is the Director of Graduate Studies and his e-mail is: seile017 (at) umn.edu.

The Program features a seminar series with distinguished speakers in the general area of Control Theory and Engineering and Dynamical Systems Theory. Please contact the seminar coordinator listed above for information on speakers and/or to request be included on the seminar email list.

Last Modified: 2017-07-14 at 12:58:44 -- this is in International Standard Date and Time Notation